Country Chic

My New Kitchen Decor

Since I’ve embraced my farm girl passion, I’ve begun to redecorate my home. Pinterest and Country Sampler magazines have given me a vast gamut of ideas, which revolve around my love of chickens, farm landscapes, plaid, and antiques.

As I searched for the perfect pieces, a light bulb clicked on inside my head. I should have some items custom designed. I’m very close to a talented local artist named Cindy Overbeek. She’s a phenomenal painter, and I knew she’d give me a great deal. You might be wondering who is this woman…let me clarify.

She’s my mom.

That’s right! The artist is my beautiful mother. I’m a very lucky girl.

I told my mom what I wanted for my kitchen, and she worked her magic. I now possess a variety of lovely things all with a stamp of originality.

Painted Milk Can by Cindy Overbeek. My Cat Henry Thought He Needed to Be in the Photo.

Closer Image of the Barn and Farm Scene Painted With Acrylics

Watering Can That Sits on Corner Shelf

I’m so grateful for my mother, and I feel privileged to have her handiwork in my home. She’s terrific, not only in art, but also in deed. She’s a generous and wonderful woman of God. I love you, Mom. You’re the best!

A Large View

3 thoughts on “Country Chic

Leave a Reply

