O To Be a Feline

Sometimes I look at my cats, lounging about my house and think, wow they really have it made.

Isabella sandwiched between our two felines: Tigger Tex Tiger and Lil Henry Whiskers

I wrote this little ditty as a memento to my friendly felines.

 

O to be a feline

No work, just play

To sit, relax

And lounge all day

Clean water, fresh food

Litter, scented nice

No effort is needed

In a house, with no mice

No worries

No hurries

Petted, pampered, and fine

It’s simply the good life

O to be a feline

Henry Giving Bella a Kiss

Tigger Hanging Out with Neighbor, Hannah

My Parents Felines: Toby, Princess, and Gemini Taking Their Afternoon Nap

Leave a Reply

