Six Sweet Gals

IMG_5351

Six sweet gals

All fluffy and fine

Willing and ready to feast and dine

Worms, crumble, bread and more

Keep it coming, they love to explore

Pecking the ground all day might seem dull

But for some reason, they don’t mind at all

Content to roam their pen and coop

Drink some water, lay an egg, take a poop

My hens are quite happy

Of this, I am sure

Cuz each time I visit

They cluck and they stir

All six rush, giddy to greet

Golden eyes alight with glee

Hoping that mama might have brought treats

And yes, I admit, I usually do

Because spoiling my hens

Is something I enjoy as much as them

IMG_5347

IMG_5348

3 thoughts on “Six Sweet Gals

Leave a Reply

