Resolution to be Renewed

HPIM0966

Happy New Year to all my readers. Thank you for joining me along the journey of life.

As my first blog of 2013, I thought it appropriate to talk about resolutions, which is the common topic at the start of a new year.

For me, my resolution is simple:

I want renewal.

The end of 2011, leading through 2012 has been rough, and I’m ready for refreshing.

IMG_3848 - Version 2

I’m ready for God to water the dry, rocky soil of this heart and see new growth.

I’m ready for life; I’m ready to live it.

Lord bring renewal. Bring renewal not only to me, but to each weary soul in need. To each person, each reader who is in need of a refreshing.

IMG_3548

One thought on “Resolution to be Renewed

Leave a Reply

