Chickens, Changes, and Cravings…Oh My!

Life can be silly, can’t it?

We sold our house within three days of listing it in March. It is now June, and we haven’t landed another home. We’re getting out-bid or our offers are denied. In my mind, I thought we’d simply sell and easily find a home to begin our hobby farm dream. But Lord knows, it has to be coming soon.

My chicks are getting too big for the brooder box in my parents’ garage, which means integration with the big hens and expansion of the run. Always a chore.

IMG_6251

I’ve done the research on goats, and I know what process I need to follow…one minor problem…I need the property.

IMG_6115

Countrywinds Farm in Zeeland, MI

IMG_6111

And in three weeks, I’m due to have my baby boy. I have a crazy itch to nest and the only space available for a nursery is in the walk-in closet of our bedroom.

IMG_6295

In the meantime, I’m going to sit and eat some Triscuit crackers and cheese whiz because that’s sounds amazing.

One thought on “Chickens, Changes, and Cravings…Oh My!

  1. It will come in the perfect time. We had to wait 5 years for our little piece of heaven, but it was worth it. And for what it’s worth, our baby Graeme has his nursery set up in our walk-in closet. It’s not so bad 🙂
    Blessings on you guys as you continue to look for “home”.

Leave a Reply

