Gabriel

On June 16, 2013 a miracle was born, my baby boy, Gabriel Jonathan Cordero. My heart swells with joy as I look at my son.

IMG_6384

I cannot explain my gratitude as I hold him. Leading up to his birth, my husband and I had our share of sorrow as we longed for more children to love and cherish on earth. And now, we’re blessed to have another happy, healthy child.

Thank you Lord for Gabriel. Thank you.

IMG_6360

At 9:14 am, Gabriel entered the world with a sweet cry. My eyes welled with tears as I beheld his beautiful face and little frame. He came just in time to celebrate Father’s Day. What a special gift he was to his daddy!

IMG_6365

His big sister, Isabella, came to the hospital that evening with bursting excitement. She looked at me and said, “Mom, you popped him out!”

I laughed. “Yes, I did.”

We’ve had many more laughs and smiles since.

IMG_6422

IMG_6420

Getting sunlight to help his jaundice.

IMG_6426

IMG_6430

Luke 18:16-17: “But Jesus called the children to him and said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these.”

4 thoughts on “Gabriel

  1. Congratulations. Gabriel is so sweet. Catie you will soon learn what the term momma’s boy means. Boys like girls are so much fun, They love their momma’s. By the way our boys love being momma’s boys, it’s just everyone else that makes it seem bad and it’s not. It teaches boys to one day be loving husband’s and father’s. Enjoy your little blessing.

  2. Congratulations Jonathan and Catie!!! I was thinking your little bundle would have arrived by now; hope you’ve gotten through the first month and a half quite well and everything is going great!

Leave a Reply

