Dutch Village

IMG_6510

Today I took my daughter to a wonderful oasis…Dutch Village! Here, she learned about the 50% percent of her bloodline that makes her Dutch!

IMG_0200

I tell you the truth, I had a smile from ear to ear as I walked the brick roads and read street names like Marktstraat, Roozenlaan, and Zuider Zee Weg. I love the rich culture and vibrant customs. Seeing the Dutch dancing, candle making, walking through the Museum of traditional costumes, and studying the map of the Netherlands warmed my heart.

IMG_0208

Isabella even tried on her own pair of wooden shoes at the Klompen Shop.

IMG_0206

I’m so proud of my heritage and happy to be a Dutch girl.

IMG_0236

IMG_0178

IMG_0229

IMG_0153

Isabella and her cousins.

IMG_0230

Dutch Village is located in Holland, MI off James Street. Check it out and enjoy learning and experiencing the traditions of Dutch culture. It’s full of fun: rides, animals, stores, and more. And hey, you could even walk a goat on a leash!

Leave a Reply

