THE ROOSTER JOKE

rooster_png_stock_by_lavitadistress-d6rlryj3_qt_Popcorn_Bowl_1

In my books, humor plays a vital role. I love to laugh, and I think most readers do too.

One of the funniest people I know is my mother-in-law. She tells the best jokes! There is one in particular that brings me to tears each time she tells it.

This is THE ROOSTER JOKE:

There was a man who loved his rooster. It was his best friend and did everything with him.

One day, he went to the movie theater with his rooster.

The ticket clerk told him that the rooster wasn’t allowed into the theater. So the man left and came back minutes later with the rooster hidden in his pants. He paid for his ticket and went into the movie. Seated beside him were two elderly sisters.

The lights darkened, but the sister next to the man saw him unzip the front of his pants. She turned to her sister. “This man beside me just unzipped his pants.”

The other sister waved her hand and said, “Don’t worry. It’s nothing new. At this age, we’ve seen all shapes and sizes. Just ignore it.”

The first sister frowned. “Yes, but this one is eating my popcorn.”

Leave a Reply

