My Lucky Strike

IMG_8119

In book one of my current Roaring Twenties Series, my main character runs to New York City and becomes entangled with a vivacious flapper named Mattie O’Keefe. Mattie introduces her to Lucky Strike cigarettes. I decided on this brand while doing my research for the novel and up until a few weeks ago, I had only seen the tin on the internet. But to my absolute joy, I came across an actual Lucky Strike cigarette tin at Harvest Antique and Collectibles in Holland! I bought it right away. I plan to keep my business cards inside of it.

Owning pieces of history is wonderful.

IMG_8124

Lucky Strike Flat Fifties Cigarettes

IMG_8120

American Tobacco Company, product made from 1920s-1940s

 

 

 

 

Reference: http://collections.richmondhistorycenter.com

5 thoughts on “My Lucky Strike

Leave a Reply

