Storybook Village

IMG_1528

As I entered Storybook Village, I shed my adult years and regained the youth of a child. It’s magical.

Each nook is an experience. Winding through a maze of colorful puppets, toys, and trinkets, I met the most beautiful books. I discovered tunnels and castles, secret passages to the theatre, and a sailboat with peeking port holes.

IMG_1524

IMG_1525

And finally I made my way into the Starlight Theatre…a dream made real.

IMG_1527

 

In the story, Starlight Sailor by James Mayhew and Jackie Morris, a little boy travels to a new land of friendly dragons, fanciful friends, and flying fish inside his dreams.

IMG_1537

“Star light, star bright, First star I see tonight, I wish I may, I wish I might, Have the wish I wish tonight. I wish I had a little boat! Far away I drift and float…”

IMG_1538

IMG_1535

 

So where is this enchanting place? Visit 560 S. Hancock St. in Pentwater, Michigan. They have daily storytelling and special productions in the theatre. Storybook Village is not only memorable for children, but also for adults. It was voted the TOP 14 BEST EVER Chidlren’s Book Store in the Nation! And I would definitely agree.

IMG_1523

IMG_1521

 

References:

http://www.astorybookvillage.com

Story Exerpt: “Starlight Sailor” by James Mayhew and Jackie Morris

Leave a Reply

