West Palm Beach Blog Tour : Fourth Stop…Bridal Belles Boutique

In my novel, Shrink Me, Jolene’s sister is preparing to get married. And what is the one thing every bride needs…a wedding dress!

I scoured the West Palm Beach area for the perfect bridal shop to feature inside my book. After lots of searching, I found Bridal Belles. This boutique has the essence of antiquarian charm and elegance. The owner of the shop is Joyce Maloney. She has owned and operated Bridal Belles since 1982.

Joyce welcomed me into her boutique and shared her heart behind her store. While many bridal shops have become big conglomerates, Joyce has clung to her vision for a private, personal bridal experience tailored to each individual bride. Joyce is a lovely woman with a lovely store. She said that she perhaps should retire, but she just can’t let go. She’s passionate about what she does. In order to give each bride her full attention, Joyce meets by appointment only.

IMG_0346

Joyce Maloney and Myself

IMG_0347

IMG_0341

The dressing room

IMG_0349

This ivory victorian soutache will be featured in the novel.

I would like to say a special thank you to Joyce Maloney for allowing me to feature her boutique in my novel and for showing me an example of dedication and determination to see her dream through.

I truly enjoyed my visit to Bridal Belles. I wasn’t even a bride, and I still felt special.

If you are a bride in Florida, make sure to check out Bridal Belles.
2800 N. Military Trail #109
West Palm Beach, Fl 33409
http://www.bridalbelles.com

Leave a Reply

