Loving Dairy Cows

IMG_0747

Today, we visited my friend Diane at her dairy cow farm called Indian Trail Farms. Touring her barns is like therapy for the soul. No moos about it…I’m in love. I could let those sweet cows lick my hands and nuzzle my face all day. They’re adorable.

I was so impressed with the magnitude of the operation at Diane’s farm. They have cows being born every day! Number #20 pictured below was born the morning of our visit.

IMG_0740

My son Gabriel thought he entered cow heaven.

IMG_0754

IMG_0757

IMG_0736

For more information on Indian Trail Farms, and the beauty of running a cow farm visit my friend Diane’s blog at http://www.afarmwife.com. She is an amazing blogger and gifted farm wife. Diane’s blog is both entertaining and poignant. Also, she has a farm store with great products via her web page. Some of those products include: her own t-shirt line with fun farm sayings and a children’s book she wrote called “Where’s Charlie?”

IMG_0778

I love this shirt, and it’s incredibly comfortable material.

IMG_0781

This book is one of my daughter’s favorites. In the story, Diane’s grandchildren go on a quest to find the dog Charlie, and they travel all around the farm in search of him.

IMG_0770

Leave a Reply

