Mother Nature

I spent the last weekend creating and writing with a group of friends at a cottage up north. It was a fabulous time for creative thinking. It was here that I painted this picture on canvas. It was born out of my love and fascination with the Native American culture and their respect for nature. I entitled my painting, “Mother Nature.”

IMG_0845

“When we show our respect for other living things, they respond with respect for us.” – Quote of the Arapaho tribe

Quote Reference: http://www.legendsofamerica.com/na-proverbs.html

Leave a Reply

