Spoiled Rotten Hens

My chickens are not just hens…they are my girls. Each have a name and each are spoiled rotten.  Believe it or not, my hens like being held and petted. My children adore catching them, though I’m not sure the girls like being chased. At least, its good exercise for all of them.

IMG_1056

When I saw the little ladies shivering this winter, I went to work to make better accommodations. Heat lamp, electric waterer and extra grains.

IMG_1062

I snapped these photos at night while they were roosting. They looked at me like, “Excuse me, we’re trying to sleep.”

IMG_1065

 

The only thing I didn’t do was sew sweaters. But boy, it would have been cute. I like the patterns below.

enhanced-buzz-5776-1330199752-39

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

enhanced-buzz-8363-1330200034-26

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sweater References: reginadrangel.blogspot.com, hencam.co.uk

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

