Like A Bride Waiting For Her Groom…Even So Come

I adore the song on the Passion record called, “Even So Come” written by  Chris Tomlin, Jess Cates and Jason Ingram. It moves me to my core. Recently,  as I listened, I developed a picture in my head of a bride, waiting. There is a sense of longing in this bride as she waits for Christ’s return. She’s expectant.

I painted this watercolor from that image I had in my mind.

IMG_1135

If you don’t know the song, here’s a brief part of the it:

All of creation
All of the earth
Make straight a highway
A path for the Lord
Jesus is coming soon

Call back the sinner
Wake up the saint
Let every nation shout of Your fame
Jesus is coming soon

Like a bride waiting for her groom
We’ll be a Church ready for You
Every heart longing for our King
We sing
Even so come
Lord Jesus, come

Even so come
Lord Jesus, come

 

Leave a Reply

