4 Things I’ve Learned From a Decade of Church Ministry

Recently I had this blog post featured on my dear friend, Marco Salazar’s site. Check him out to read more great posts.

Praxis

4 Things I've Learned from a Decade of Church Ministry

My husband and I have served in church ministry now for over eleven years. He’s worked as a worship pastor and I have maintained several different roles. For the first 5 years, I operated as a personal assistant to a senior pastor. When we started our family, I stayed home to raise the kids but continued to volunteer and support my husband.

In these many years of ministry, we have seen the good, the bad, and the ugly. The truth is I’m glad I’ve seen it all. It has pushed me to search my own heart and discover the truth of God’s nature. I’ve also come to learn what the church should look like and how it should operate.

Here are 4 things I’ve learned in the last decade:

1. God is relational.

He is full of grace, love, compassion and truth. He doesn’t shy away from telling us…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

