Manhattan 1920’s and An Excerpt From My Novel

ap2001010269-f758bed1e131d9578a7ea29256b0b2ce5c71a2a8-s800-c85

Times Square near 42nd Street in New York City, in the 1920s. Reference: http://www.npr.org/sections/thetwo-way/2013/10/22/239870539/the-sounds-of-new-york-city-circa-1920

Excerpt from Ramble and Roar by Catie Cordero:

Eliza shook her head. “I can’t stand much more of this stifling life. I need to go some place where people will applaud me. I read in Radio Stars that Marion Harris recorded her songs in New York. People love her.”
            “New York?” Hugh inclined his head. “You want to go there?”
            “Yes, Manhattan.” She spoke the word like it was a dream world, full of every good and glittering thing. 

During my process of writing my 1920’s trilogy, I’ve been dazzled by the frolicking wonder of this glorious time period filled with danger, desire, and the need for fulfillment.  It amazes me how my characters teach me lessons as their own stories fall upon the pages of my novels. Oh, how I treasure those moments.

If you enjoy the roaring twenties and historical fiction, stick with me. There is more to come…

Leave a Reply

