Spring Break DIY

DIY. Do it yourself. Sounds enticing, but be careful. Pick a project wisely or it might cost your fingers several pricks and your neck to feel like it’s kinked.

My daughter wanted a stuffed animal unicorn and asked if I could make her one. I said I’d try. After working on it for close to an hour, it didn’t look like it would turn out, so she told me not to bother finishing. In that moment, my competitive nature kicked in. Admit defeat? Never! Using old clothes and whatever else I could find in the house, I made that unicorn. She’s lopsided and a bit awkward. But I did it.



img_3707

She now loves her unicorn. Blemishes and all.

5 thoughts on “Spring Break DIY

  1. These ladies are SOOO sweet. When I saw the unicorn, I cracked up right out loud. (Glad I work alone in the office.) Very precious!!

Leave a Reply

